Serendipity

Another great recount of Tammy Tucker’s amazing Bandera 100k adventure! I know I personally look forward to our next exciting adventure!

run4seven

This is a long one so if you aren’t ready to read almost 3000 words you might want to look at a different blog post (race report)! 🙂

There! Finally, I was headed into the tree line about 10 or 15 minutes behind the very last person who started on time. Could I have started on time? Yes! Unfortunately for me, my brain took a detour before the start of the race as I was putting on all the layers of clothing I’d need to survive the cold, and I completely forgot to attach the timing chip to my ankle. Duh! Such a newbie mistake and one that cost me time. Time is a precious commodity out there when you are running against the clock!

Allow me to rewind the clock a little bit for you to the day prior. I had arranged to have a substitute take over my…

View original post 2,830 more words

Posted on January 10, 2017, in Race Reports. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

