Brazos Bend 100……..50 – 100 miles through my eyes…the pain truly begins

This is the “sister”-post to my blog. Lynn is an amazing friend and couldn’t imagine not being there to pace her. Congrats Lynn! YOU did this! Now rest up so we can run!

run4seven

I don’t have a funny quip or smart quote for this part right here. It really was a down and dirty grind for miles. The 3rd loop began with us walking, of course, because the blisters were not getting much better. I had tried doubling up on socks thinking my feet were sliding inside my shoes and that’s the reason why they were such a mess. At the moment I am not sure if that was an accurate assessment. The us I speak of is Mike A. This man is someone, a runner, worth emulating. He has an easy, humble mannerism that makes him easy to just BE with. He was always aware of where I was at physically and with my nutrition. He counted not necessarily the calories I was taking in (or not) but also how long it had been since I had taken any. This loop was…

View original post 3,226 more words

Posted on December 16, 2014, in Race Reports. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

